KAITY NEWELL HOUSE FIRE

Most of you know from FaceBook that long time MFC staff member, Kaity Newell’s, home in Damariscotta burned to the ground last week. Kaity is fine as are her dogs, cats, chickens, car and fiddle. Everything else is pretty much … Continue reading

Going Forward…

Those of you who registered for V-MFC all received a survey form to fill out. If you haven’t done that yet, please do, so we know what we did right and what we could improve on. We will definitely have … Continue reading

FIDDLE HELL ONLINE JAM

Hello Musical Friends! My family and I have initiated the FIDDLE HELL ONLINE JAM, every Wednesday at 5PM Eastern Time, live streaming on the Fiddle Hell Massachusetts Facebook group. That’s 4PM Central, 3PM Mountain, and 2PM Pacific. We will also jam … Continue reading

Ashokan Music & Dance Camps Online

Ashokan Music & Dance Camps Online The Ashokan Center offers interactive online Music & Dance Camps this summer. Attend workshops, concerts, hangouts, sing and play-alongs, and much more. At Western & Swing Week (June 29-July 5), learn vintage Jazz, Swing, Western-Swing, Country, and … Continue reading